National Seminar on

Recent Advances in Materials Science (RAMS – 2014)

Organized by

School of Physics, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.

Program Schedule

Day -1 February 3, 2014					
Time	Program				
09:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Registration				
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Inauguration				
11:30 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.	High Tea				
Session: 1 11:45 a.m. – 01	:15 p.m. Chair Person: Prof. S. Arumugam				
11:45 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.	Prof. S. Moorthy Babu				
12:15 p.m. – 12:40 p.m.	Prof. K. Ramamurthi				
12:45 p.m. – 01.10 p.m.	Dr. N. Vijayan				
01:15 p.m. – 02:00 p.m.	Lunch Break				
Session: 2 02:00 p.m. – 03	<i>:30 p.m.</i> Chair Person: Prof. K. Ramamurthi				
02:00 p.m. – 02:25 p.m.	Prof. K. Sankaranarayanan				
02:30 p.m. – 02:55 p.m.	Prof. S. Arumugam				
03:00 p.m. – 03:25 p.m.	Dr. S. Bragadeeshwaran				
03:30 p.m. – 03:45 p.m.	Tea Break				
Session: 3 03:45 p.m. – 05	<i>:15 p.m.</i> Chair Person: Prof. K. Sankaranarayanan				
03:45 p.m. – 04:10 p.m.	Dr. R. Arunkumar				
04:15 p.m. – 05:15 p.m.	Oral Presentation				

Day -2 February 4, 2014						
Time		Program				
Session: 1	09:30 a.m	- 11:00 a.m.	Chair	Person: Dr. R. Gopalakrishnan		
09:30 a.m 09:55	a.m.	Prof. P. Ramasamy				
10:00 a.m 10:25	a.m.	Prof. R. Suryanarayanan				
10:30 a.m 10:55	a.m.	Dr. K. Jeganathan				
11:00 a.m. – 11:15	a.m.	Tea Break				
Session: 2	11:15 a.m	- 01:15 p.m.	Chair	Person: Dr. K. Jeganathan		
11:15 a.m. – 11:40	p.m.	Dr. G. Vasuki				
11:45 p.m. – 01:15	p.m.	o.m. Oral Presentation				
01:15 p.m. – 02:00	p.m.	Lunch Break				
Session: 3	02:00 p.m	– 03:00 p.m.		Poster Presentations		
Session: 4	03:00 p.m	– 04:45 p.m.	Chair	Person: Prof. P. Ramasamy		
03:00 p.m. – 03:25 p.m.		Dr. R. Gopalakrishnan				
03:30 p.m. – 03:55 p.m.		Dr. K. Sethuraman				
04:00 p.m 04:25	p.m.	Dr. M. Senthilpandian				
04:30 p.m 04:45	p.m.	Tea Break				
04:45 p.m 05:15	p.m.	Valedictory function				